City Council Members

The City Council consists of a Mayor and four Council Members. The Mayor serves a two year term and the Councilmembers serve alternating four year terms. Local elections are held every two years in even years. The City Council sets policy and direction for City staff to carry out. Each Councilmember also sits on one or more of the City’s advisory boards and committees. The City Council meets the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at City Hall.